Celebrating 150 Years of Canada

by William Kendall @WilliamKendall1

A century and a half on and still looking fresh faced.

2017 marks the 150th anniversary of Confederation for Canada. In 1867, the British colonies of North America were united into the Dominion of Canada after years of negotiation and work between delegates of all parties. What started with four provinces- Ontario, Quebec, Nova Scotia, and New Brunswick- has grown to become ten provinces and three territories in a country known around the world for breathtaking scenery, friendly people, hockey, maple syrup, and a wry sense of humour- among other things.

Our Fathers Of Confederation came … read the rest. . .

Sweeten my tea and share: